Term Dates

 

 

Autumn Term 2018

Term begins - Tuesday 4 September, 2018

Half term, close - Friday 19 October, 2018

Re-open - Monday 5 November, 2018

Term Ends - 19 December, 2018

Spring Term 2019

Term begins - Tuesday 8 January, 2019

Half term, close - Friday 15 February, 2019

Re-open - Monday 25 February, 2019

Term Ends - Friday 5 April, 2019

Summer Term 2019

Term begins - Tuesday 23 April, 2019

May Day Bank Holiday - Monday 6 May, 2019

Half term, close - Friday 24 May, 2019

Re-open - Monday 10 June, 2019

Term Ends - Friday 19 July, 2019

 

Whenever possible please make medical and dental appointments out of school hours. Family holidays taken during term time may be detrimental to learning.
Requests for absence during term time, for any reason, should be made in writing addressed to Mr Duke, Headmaster.

The latest from Highfield Priory

Highfield Priory School added 5 new photos.

Well done to all of our cross country runners who took part in the ISA Cross Country at Beech House on Wednesday. With around 120 runners in each event and muddy conditions, the races were tough. However, the Highfield spirit and great determination shone through to produce some excellent performances. Well done everyone!
... See moreSee less

1 week ago

View on Facebook

Highfield Priory School added 7 new photos.

Our Reception children have done some amazing map work recently and the idea came from Harriet who said she wanted to find Chorley on a map. The children talked with their talk partners about maps and direction. They then helped each other to find places on a grid and they even went outside in the snow to practise following directions. Well done, Reception!
... See moreSee less

1 week ago

View on Facebook