"I have been incredibly impressed with the whole ethos of the school and I now have a very happy little boy who wants to go to school and learn."

Highfield Parent

Term Dates

Academic Year 2023/2024

 

Autumn Term 2023

 

Term Begins Tuesday 5th September 2023
Half Term, close Friday 20th October 2023
Re-open Monday 6th November 2023
Term Ends Wednesday 20th December 2023

 

Spring Term 2024

 

Term Begins Monday 8th January 2024
Half Term, close Friday 9th February 2024
Re-open Monday 19th February 2024
Term Ends Thursday 28th March 2024

 

Summer Term 2024

 
Term Begins Tuesday 16th April 2024
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 6th May 2024
Half Term, close Friday 24th May 2024
Re-open Monday 10th June 2024
Term Ends Thursday 18th July 2024

 

Academic Year 2024/2025

 

Autumn Term 2024

 

Term Begins Tuesday 3rd September 2024
Half Term, close Friday 18th October 2024
Re-open Monday 4th November 2024
Term Ends Thursday 19th December 2024

 

Spring Term 2025

 

Term Begins Tuesday 7th January 2025
Half Term, close Friday 14th February 2025
Re-open Monday 24th February 2025
Term Ends Friday 4th April 2025

 

Summer Term 2025

 
Term Begins Tuesday 22nd April 2025
May Day Bank Holiday Monday 5th May 2025
Half Term, close Friday 23rd May 2025
Re-open Monday 9th June 2025
Term Ends Thursday 16th July 2025

 

Whenever possible please make medical and dental appointments out of school hours.

Family holidays taken during term time may be detrimental to learning. 

Requests for absence during term time, for any reason, should be made in writing to Mr Duke, Headmaster.

The latest from Highfield Priory

Our Year 5 and 6 Boys headed to Rossall for a rugby fixture this week and thoroughly enjoyed the experience! 🏉 🏉

The team showed huge improvements in all three of the matches played and there were plenty of tired but happy faces at the end of the day. 🙂 🙂

They are already excited for their next match and we are looking forward to following their progress... 💪Photos from Highfield Priory School's post
... See moreSee less

4 days ago

Good luck to Year 4's Amelie who will compete in the National ISA Cross Country Championships on Saturday! 🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️

Amelie will be representing the North ISA Team in the under-9 age group. Everyone at Highfield is wishing her all the very best! 🙂 🙂Good luck to Year 4's Amelie who will compete in the National ISA Cross Country Championships on Saturday! 🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️

Amelie will be representing the North ISA Team in the under-9 age group. Everyone at Highfield is wishing her all the very best! 🙂 🙂
... See moreSee less

4 days ago

Good luck to Year 4s Amelie who will compete in the National ISA Cross Country Championships on Saturday! 🏃‍♀️🏃‍♀️

Amelie will be representing the North ISA Team in the under-9 age group. Everyone at Highfield is wishing her all the very best! 🙂 🙂
Load more